Introduction to PUBG Continental Series 7

Coverage

by PUBG Esports


Hello, PUBG Esports Fans!

The last chance to ‘Prove Yourself’ to the PUBG Global Championship 2022 has come!

The PUBG CONTINENTAL SERIES 7 will be held across four regions, with matches beginning on September 16th for the APAC and AMERICAS, followed by EUROPE and ASIA starting on September 30th.

The four regions include:

  • ASIA – Korea, Japan, China, and Chinese Taipei
  • ASIA PACIFIC – Southeast Asia and Oceania
  • AMERICAS – North America and Latin America
  • EUROPE – Europe and Middle East & Africa


Tournament Schedule

  • APAC / AMERICAS
    • September 16 – 18
    • September 23 – 25
  • ASIA / EUROPE
    • September 30 – October 2
    • October 7 – 9


Total Matches

  • 30 matches in total per region
  • 5 matches per day for 6 days


The Prize Pool

The PCS7 prize pool starts with a grand total of $1 million USD, which is split evenly across the four participating regions. PCS7 will continue to include 30% of all PCS7 item sales to contribute towards the total prize pool via crowdfunding.

  • Base prize pool of $250,000 USD per region
  • 30% of PUBG’s net sales of PCS7 items are shared directly with participating teams


Prize Pool Breakdown

The prize pool of PCS7 is identical across all regions. However, the detailed distribution ratio of the prize pool is different by region. Please refer to the prize pool image for details.

  • Basic Prize : $230,000
    • Special Prizes : $20,000
      • KILL LEADER ($5,000)
        • Prize granted to the player with the most kills
        • The prize will be distributed evenly in the case of a tie
    • ALL-PCS TEAM ($10,000)
      • Prize granted to 4 best performing players in the Series
    • INSANE SQUAD ($5,000)
      • Prize granted to the team which showed the most impressive moment in the Series
  • The winner of the Special prize will be carefully chosen by the selection group.


PCS7 Pick’em Challenge

Participate in the Pick’em Challenge to earn sweet EPs and contribute to the grand prize pool to support your favorite team directly!

PCS7 Item Sales Period

  • PC / CONSOLE: September 9th ~ October 7th UTC 08:00 (KST 17:00)
  • Console: September 15th ~ October 7th UTC 08:00 (KST 17:00)


PCS7 Pick’em Challenge Voting Period

  • APAC/AM Start: September 9th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00)
  • APAC/AM End: September 23rd UTC 09:00 (KST 18:00)
  • ASIA/EU Start: September 26th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00)
  • ASIA/EU End: October 7th UTC 09:00 (KST 18:00)


PCS7 Pick’em Reward Claiming Period

  • APAC/AM Pick the winner rewards: September 27th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00) ~
  • ASIA/EU Pick the winner rewards: October 11th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00) ~
  • Team Faceoff rewards: October 11th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00) ~
  • End of all reward claim period: October 18th UTC 02:00 (KST 11:00)


Stay tuned to PUBGESports.com for details on PCS7 and more!

Share This